

AGENDA <u>ANNUAL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF COUNCIL</u> **SUMMER VILLAGE OF YELLOWSTONE** August 23rd, 2024 @ 9:00 A.M.

- 1. CALL TO ORDER (by Chief Administrative Officer (CAO))
- 2. Adoption of Agenda (Additions/deletions)
- 3. Election of Mayor (Nomination, Appointment, and Oath of Office)
- 4. Election of Deputy Mayor (Nomination, Appointment, and Oath of Office)
- Confirmation of Council Meeting Date and Time (3rd Friday for January, March, April, June, August, September, October, and November. Regular Council meetings commence at 9:00 A.M. at the Summer Village 500 Morin Drive, unless otherwise changed by Council
- 6. Review Council Code of Conduct
- 7. Confirmation of Banking Authority
- 8. Confirmation of the Banking Signing Authority
- 9. Confirmation of Assessor
- 10. Confirmation of Auditor
- 11. Designated Officers Assessor- Dan Kanuka Development Authority - Paul Hanlan Community Peace Officer/Bylaw Enforcement Officer Town of Mayerthorpe – Gervais Kas Subdivision & Development Appeal Board Clearks- Done in January Assessment Review BoardClerk – Done in January
- 12. Municipal Office Location (500 Morin Drive)
- 13. Appointment of Committee Representatives:

a) b)	Fire Commissioner (2 representatives) Highway 43 East Waste Commission	
c)	Lac Ste. Anne Foundation	
d)	Regional Emergency Services Advisory Committee	
	(all members of Council – one to vote)	
e)	North 43 Lagoon Commission	
f)	West Inter Lake District Regional Water Services Comm.	
g)	FCSS	
ĥ)	Yellowhead Regional Library	
i)	Summer Villages of Lac Ste. Anne County East	
	(one rep to vote)	
j)	Darwell Regional Waste Water Line	
k)	Sturgeon River Watershed Alliance SRWA	
I)	North Saskatchewan Watershed Alliance NSWA	
ḿ)	Lac Ste. Anne Lake Isle Association L.I.L.S.A	

14. Confirm Council Remuneration and Mileage Rate

15. Adjournment